Look at me, I’m blogging!

Ok, I’m going to give this a shot.  From time to time, I’ve posted on Facebook about developments in the law that I think might be interesting to non-lawyers if only they were explained in plain English instead of whatever that is that courts use, and various people have said things like “hey, you ought to be blogging.”  So ok, now I am.  We’ll see how this goes.  I would like to express my extreme admiration for my friend Greta Christina, who has worked her way up from blogger to successful, in-demand, published writer.  I have no expectations that anything like that will happen to me, and honestly I don’t even know if I aspire to it, but the fact that it happened to someone I personally actually know is just so amazing that it’s inspiring me to take at least the first baby steps.

I’ll start out with one on a very interesting California case called People v. Spriggs, which just came out yesterday.

4 thoughts on “Look at me, I’m blogging!

  1. Jon – So happy to see that you are blogging. I will be a faithful reader, and I hope that blogging gives you as much pleasure as reading it will give me. Lynn

  2. In fact, it would be great if you could resurrect those previous illuminations from FB to create some instant archives. For those who missed ’em or want to refresh our understandings.

Leave a Reply

